:'(

i had the best day.

i got lost on the way to school but i was able to take the subway just fine.

I’ve been going through a lot of social development lately. Since i’m an “international student”, it automatically puts me into this uber-exclusive club where i am viewed as super adorable by everyone and don’t have to hold back about anything. Since everyone already sees me as totally different, it makes me stand out anyway, which gives me the mentally allowance to just approach anyone and not stress about it. I have been really outgoing recently and have been making friends up the yingyang.

there’s this kid in my grade who speaks fluent french so i spend a few periods trying to write him a coherent mini-letter along the lines of “my french sucks, lets practice through notes.” i got the note to him and he read it, which is a biiiig accomplishment ๐Ÿ™‚

then, in the hallway, something straight out of the movies happened. you know in movies that take place at school, when the new nervous kid gets rushed around campus by the kid who knows everyone and every place? That totally happened to me. I was just hanging out in the hallway when some random kid starts talking to English to me. Turns out he is a mix of Canadian and Japanese, and he was totally hellbent on taking me around school and introducing me to all the international students. So he dropped by my class at lunch and whirled me around school. I met this half-irish kid, a half-german kid, and a korean kid who speaks spanish as well as korean, japanese, and english.

It was ridiculously surreal.

As a schoolday, today was really long. Class got out at 5:15 (YOU HEAR? 5:15!!!!!) because the school exhibition-style festival is on the weekend and my class is making a haunted house.

and the day ended well too. i found out that this one girl (who I started talking with because she likes the Teriyaki Boyz) rides the same train as me, so we rode the subway home together ๐Ÿ™‚ It made me feel so natural within the pulse of the city, having someone to ride the subway with.

so why is this post entitled ” ๐Ÿ˜ฅ ” ?
because i don’t want to leave.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “:'(

  1. Gabe

    omg, I’m so jealous of you hahaha. I have read all your entries and I’m glad you’re having fun. I totally failed my license test today hahahaha. anyways, say hi to all you adorable Japanese friends for me! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

