harajuku lovin’ and the bad luck continues…

so the curse of the charm continued this morning…

i left my wallet in the apartment this morning. my wallet has all my important things in it- money, train pass, keys, phone numbers… and so i was locked out of the apartment with no money or ability to go anywhere! i was totally bummed and am convinced that it was due to the fact that I didn’t buy that Peruvian charm. eventually someone let me in (once i promised myself that I’d go buy it) but there was a good half hour there where i feeling some voudoun.

ANYWAYS

Once I got my stuff I set off to the hipster shopping capital of Japan made famous by Gwen Stefani, Harajuku.

I must say, it gets more and more entertaining each time… and i snagged some really good vintage stuff for really cheap. I got an amazing black cashmere(?) sweater for approx $25 and some gray leather boots for $19. and more small stuff, including the charm…finally.

peace, love and...this reminded me of billy, haha.

peace, love and...this reminded me of billy, haha.

you want glitzy jewelry on the cheap? harajuku's where it's at

you want glitzy jewelry on the cheap? harajuku's where it's at

traditional, goth, cutesy, hip-hop, girly, sexy, slutty, punk, rock, hippie, "indie", island, all styles collide here.

traditional, goth, cutesy, hip-hop, girly, sexy, slutty, punk, rock, hippie, "indie", island, chic, urban, all styles collide here.

movies=popcorn, fairs=cotton candy, harajuku=crepes. mmmmm i had one with pumpkin pie, ice cream, and whipped cream stuffed in it. ridiculously heavy but so good.

movies=popcorn, fairs=cotton candy, harajuku=crepes. mmmmm i had one with pumpkin pie, ice cream, and whipped cream stuffed in it. ridiculously heavy but so good.

rotating fake crepes. japanese stores showcase their food through fake plastic food that looks like the real deal. here you can see crepes stuffed with salad, prosciutto, tuna, tomatoes (savory crepes), strawberries, ice cream, whipped cream, cheesecake, chocolate sauce, caramel, bananas, peaches,
rotating fake crepes. japanese stores showcase their food through fake plastic food that looks like the real deal. here you can see savory crepes stuffed with salad, prosciutto, tuna, tomatoes, and more…. and my favorite sweet crepes. They can include strawberries, ice cream, whipped cream, cheesecake, chocolate sauce, caramel, bananas, peaches……mmmmm
best storefront display or what?

best storefront display or what?

and finally.... my most important purchase.

and finally.... my most important purchase.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

